Pia Stahr

Pia Stahr

Partner, European Patent Attorney
BSc (Chem.Eng.)

T  +45 / 4516 6183
M  +45 / 6162 7933


My background and fields of specialization

Patent consultancy
I give advice on how to prepare and implement IP strategies both in start-up firms and large companies,  as well as educating organisations in working with their IP strategy. I draft patent applications, infringement and freedom-to-operate analyzes, patent strategies, and have participated in litigation. I give advice on evaluation of patent portfolios.

Focus areas and educational background
I have a BSc degree in chemical engineering, and qualified as a European Patent Attorney in 1995. I passed the CEIPI/epi Diploma Course on Patent Litigation in Europe, Université de Strasbourg in 2015.

Technical fields of specialization
Organic and inorganic chemistry, pharmaceuticals, formulation technology, foods and feeds, peptide chemistry and medical biotechnology.

Before joining Inspicos, I was head of a patent department in a large international pharmaceutical company and in an industrial biotech company, giving me experience in preparing and implementing IP strategies in large organisations. I regularly give lectures  for patent consultants preparing for the  European Qualifying Examination (CEIPI) and  I arrange courses for DIFI (Danish Institute for IPR training) both for patent consultants and patent administrators. I am also active in ADIPA (Association of Danish Intellectual Property Attorneys) and epi (Member of the Professional Education Committee of the epi)  focusing on education.

You’ll find my CV on LinkedIn.

Recent projects

My latest project related to developing a strategy for and securing an optimal patent protection for a commercial product.

It matters very much to me to be able to provide my clients with dedicated and competent sparring. Commitment and responsibility reflect who I am and how I work.

On a personal note

When I am not at work I love to be out in nature or at a golf club, particularly in the company of friends or family. I enjoy both travelling and spending time in our holiday cottage at the coast